Medical Cannabis FAQs
What do I nee when I come to visit?
To speed up your visit you can download our new patient forms and fill them out before your arrival. Click here for the office registration form and click here for the qualified patient form. You will need both with you when you visit along with your valid ID.
A patient (18+) who holds a valid registry identification card, the designated primary caregiver of a patient who holds a valid registry identification card or a person inspecting the medical cannabis establishment. Any other individual must obtain a visitor pass from a manager.
Can people use medical cannabis cards from other states?
Yes, you can use your card at our Las Vegas location.
Not legally. If you’re caught with cannabis in another state, even if you bought it legally in Maryland, you could be prosecuted on drug charges. Even if that state has its own medical cannabis program, it doesn’t mean it protects cardholders from out of state. Cannabis also is a no-no at airports. It is a federal facility, and since marijuana still is considered a banned substance under federal law, it’s not allowed at the airport.
For information on how to obtain a medical cannabis card, click here. One of our recommended doctors help you begin your process.
Is your product tested?
Yes, our product is tested for mold, pesticides and other substances.
How much cannabis can I purchase today?
The certification issued by a provider for a patient identifies the amount of dried flower and THC that the patient may purchase in a 30-day period. The limit is calculated as a ROLLING 30-day limit- not by calendar month.
How much medical Cannabis (dried flower) can a patient posses at one time?
No more than 120 grams — or approximately four ounces, unless a physician makes a special determination that a patient needs more.
Is there a maximum amount of THC in an extract that a patient can get in a month?
Yes. 36 grams of THC
How will Patient Confidentiality be assured?
Federal law (HIPAA) requires that we – along with physicians – protect patient privacy and confidentiality. Our database will meet HIPAA standards and protect patient confidentiality.
Can a child with a qualifying condition get medical cannabis?
Children who meet their physician’s criteria for treatment can become legal patients in Maryland. However, children must have a parent or guardian serve as a caregiver.
What happens if a patient is stopped by law enforcement in possession of legal cannabis?
Patients do not have to disclose that they possess medical cannabis and do not have to consent to a search. However, if a search is conducted and medical cannabis is found, the patient should present their patient ID card or direct law enforcement to the MMCC database.
Medical Cannabis Delivery FAQs
Have your drivers passed background checks?
Yes, all of our drivers have passed FBI and DMV background checks.
What time can I call in my order?
Please see our delivery page for more information.
What do I need in order for a delivery?
You need your valid Maryland medical cannabis card and valid Maryland ID.
Will you deliver to patients visiting from out of the State?
No, at this time delivery is only available to Maryland residents.
Will you deliver to an address other than what is listed on my license and ID?
No, at this time delivery is only available to the address that is listed on your license and ID.
Will someone call to confirm my order?
Yes, we will call you to confirm you order and our driver will call you before they arrive at your listed address.